In New Zealand, Freemasons are privileged to have four separate constitutions operating simultaneously under their respective grand lodges.

Each constitution operates independently but enjoys mutual cooperation and friendship with many visits between all brethren.

United Grand Lodge of England

established 24th June 1717

Grand Lodge of Ireland

established 24th June 1725

Grand Lodge of Scotland

established 30th November 1736

Grand Lodge of New Zealand

established 30th April 1890